Home > Primary Literacy > Fiction >

STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Literacy Centres

STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Literacy Centres

Alternative Views:

Our Price: AUD$45.00
Sale Price: AUD$11.25 Inc GST
You save AUD$33.75!
Resource Type: Literacy Resource Subject: Fiction & NonFiction
School Level: Lower Primary
Reading Level: 120 Reading Age: 57yrs
Broadband: A-E

Stock Status:  * In Stock *
Availability: Usually Ships 3-6 Business Days for Australian Orders
Product Code: 9781741643107

Description Authors Reviews
Full-colour, cut and laminate activities ready made for your classroom. An integrated set of activities that use the characters and setting of the land to create motivating full-colour literacy centres for students to practise essential reading and writing skills. These literacy centres can easily become a fully integrated part of your class's teaching and learning process. They can be used in conjunction with any of the Pirate Cove set.

Literacy centres are an excellent way for students to practise important skills. Because centres are interactive manipulatives, they reinforce skills in the context of enjoyable play and discovery. And there are literacy centres here for all learners, whatever their ability!

The 10 Pirate Cove Literacy Centres focus on the following early reading and writing skills:
High frequency words
Initial consonants
Rhyming words
Content words
Early spelling
Word families
Story sequencing
Story writing

For more information please visit the STORYLANDS Website: www.storylands.com.au.

About the series
STORYLANDS is a reading scheme focusing on the needs of teachers of students in the first three years of school. The three broad levels in each STORYLANDS set - emergent, early and early-fluent - mean that there are books at different levels on the same theme. Your whole class can read great books with the same characters and theme, providing cohesion for teaching and for your students.

STORYLANDS is the heart of the reading experience with six exciting lands full of vibrant characters. The six STORYLANDS are Clinker Castle, Pirate Cove, Lost Island, Fantastic Forest, Circus Bizurkus and Larkin Street. The 30 richly-illustrated titles of each land are brought to life by a single extraordinary artist.
For more information about using STORYLANDS in your classroom, click here.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought...
Pirate Cove Teaching Guide STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Readers' Theatre 3 - What kind of Pirate? STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Readers' Theatre 2 - Buried Treasure STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Readers' Theatre 1 - Crew Overboard
Sale Price: AUD$13.50 Inc GST
Sale Price: AUD$2.38 Inc GST
Sale Price: AUD$2.38 Inc GST
Sale Price: AUD$2.38 Inc GST
STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Teaching Guides STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Readers' Theatre 3 STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Readers' Theatre 2 STORYLANDS - Pirate Cove - Readers' Theatre 1

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review