Home > Halloween Sale >

STORYLANDS - Fantastic Forest - Box Set

STORYLANDS - Fantastic Forest - Box Set

Alternative Views:

Our Price: AUD$276.20
Sale Price: AUD$69.05 Inc GST
You save AUD$207.15!
Resource Type: Literacy Resource Subject: Fiction & NonFiction
School Level: Lower Primary
Reading Level: 1–20 Reading Age: 5–7yrs
Broadband: A-E

Stock Status:  * In Stock *
Availability: Usually Ships 3-6 Business Days for Australian Orders
Product Code: 9781741644753

Claim Your Free Gift!*:
STORYLANDS - Fantastic Forest - Teaching Guide (Valued at $65.00)

Description Authors Reviews
The Fantastic Forest Box Set includes all 30 Readers, 3 Readers' Theatre books and 6 nonfiction books.

Emergent and Early level books: 20 books per land, each with 16 pages. Each book measures 160 x 200 mm. For each reading level there are 2 books, one portrait and one landscape.
Early-Fluent level books: 10 books per land, each with 24 pages/ Each book measures 170 x 210 mm. These books have spines. 1 book at each reading level – levels 11 through 20.

Readers Theatre
Each land also has 3 Readers’ Theatre books, one Emergent level book, one Early Level book and one book for Early-fluent readers. Each Readers’ Theatre script includes a variety of levelled parts so that all readers can be included in this motivating classroom activity. A STORYLANDS Readers’ Theatre early level script will have parts that range from reading level 6 to reading level 10. The scripts allow students to become the characters from STORYLANDS in engaging read-aloud classroom theatre.

Nonfiction books
Each land also has six 24-page nonfiction titles. These books provide crosscurricular content and reinforce essential sight word vocabulary in a high-interest format.

About the series
STORYLANDS is a reading scheme focusing on the needs of teachers of students in the first three years of school. The three broad levels in each STORYLANDS set - emergent, early and early-fluent - mean that there are books at different levels on the same theme. Your whole class can read great books with the same characters and theme, providing cohesion for teaching and for your students.

STORYLANDS is the heart of the reading experience with six exciting lands full of vibrant characters. The six STORYLANDS are Clinker Castle, Pirate Cove, Lost Island, Fantastic Forest, Circus Bizurkus and Larkin Street. The 30 richly-illustrated titles of each land are brought to life by a single extraordinary artist.

For more information about using STORYLANDS in your classroom, click here.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review