• Australian Owned & Operated

  Home > Learning Support >

Dangerous Games - Set 1 - 8 books

Dangerous Games - Set 1 - 8 books

Alternative Views:

Our Price: AUD$95.60
Sale Price: AUD$67.00 Inc GST
You save AUD$28.60!
Resource Type: Literacy Resource Subject: Hi-Lo Fiction
School Level: Upper Primary & Junior Secondary
Reading Level: N/A Reading Age: 7.5+yrs Interest Age: 10–14yrs
Broadband: G-I Word Count: 2000

Stock Status:* Out of Stock * Click the "Back-in-Stock" link to the right ->
Register your email and we will notify you when stock becomes available. Titles from sets may be available for individual sale.
Availability: Usually Ships 3-6 Business Days for Australian Orders
Product Code: DG

Claim Your Free Gift!*:
Dangerous Games 1 - Teaching Guide (Valued at $25.95)

Description Authors
The Dangerous Games series is set in a computer games company and features three main characters — Sima, Kojo and Tom. Each story sees them designing and developing a computer game which they then enter for real — encountering exciting and sometimes deadly situations! The use of black and white artwork distinguishes the ‘real world’ from the ‘games world’.

Kojo, Tom and Sima can’t wait to play their snowboarding computer game for real. But Kojo puts their lives at risk when he forgets to program a virus checker into the game.

Deadly Ocean
A new surfing game goes wrong, with terrible results. Sima is about to be lost in the game world forever. Only Tom and Kojo can bring her back — if they can find her in time!

Sima, Tom and Kojo travel back in time and land on a volcano. They are about to be blown to pieces! Time is running out. Can the trio find their way off Krakatoa?

Asteroid Attack
A journey into space turns from amazing adventure to asteroid attack! Can Tom. Sima and Kojo stop the world being wiped out or will it be game over?

Tornado Terror
It’s a dream come true for Tom when Sima designs a game about escaping from tornadoes. But when their truck crashes, the trio are stuck trapped in tornado terror! This is one trip into the game world they will never forget …

Robot Invasion
Computer game designers Sima, Tom and Kojo enter the world of robots. They come face-to-face with a robot ruler who wants to take over the Earth. This time, have they met their match?

Street Wars
Sima, Kojo and Tom program computer games. But they are hiding a big secret. One evening the trio enter ‘Street Wars’ and play the game for real. Can they win against the odds? And will they make it out before it’s too late?

Jungle Eye
Kojo, Tom and Sima’s new game is simple — all they have to do is get to a hut in the middle of the jungle. But Tom has other ideas …

About this series:

The Dangerous Games series uses graphic novel style fiction to engage reluctant and struggling readers. The books feature exciting adventure story plo tlines and contemporary illustrations. Written with a readability level of 8 years old but with an interest level of between 10-14 years old.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought...
Dangerous Games 1 - Robot Invasion Dangerous Games 1 - Asteroid Attack Dangerous Games 1 - Teaching Guide
Sale Price: AUD$8.00 Inc GST
Sale Price: AUD$8.00 Inc GST
Sale Price: AUD$18.00 Inc GST
Dangerous Games - Robot Invasion Dangerous Games - Asteroid Attack Dangerous Games 1 - Teaching Guide

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review